Human resources

In the Far East Federal District population density remains low and the greatest volume of human resources is focused in the South regions with the most favorable climate.

Human resources by regions of the Far East Federal District are distributed unevenly. The greatest volume of resources is focused in the South of macroregion. Thus in the Primorsky Territory as of 2013 number of economically active population in region was 1,068.78 thousands of people, among which 7.6% were unemployed. The second place by number of economically active population is for the Khabarovsk Territory - 746.8 thousands of people (among which 6% are unemployed).

The lowest volumes of human resources are typical for the North territories of FFD - the Chukotka AR, the Jewish AR and Magadan region, what is stipulated by the severe climate which is hardly suitable for living.

Active economical population (employed and unemployed in FFD regions in 2013, thousands of people


Structur of distribution of number of unemployed is almost the same as the structure of distribution of economically active population. The greatest share - third of all unemployed - is for the Primorsky Territory. Further there are the Khabarovsk Territory (18.9%) and the Sakha Republic (16.7%).

Structure of unemployed distribution by regions in FFD in 2014, %

Average statistical employment value of Russia's population in general is 64.8% in 2013. In FFD this value was higher for 4.4 p.p. The highest value of population's employment is typical for the Chukotka Autonomous District - 80.4%, what is stipulated by extremely low population of the region and high share of adult population as well as cultural background.

Подгружаемая диаграмма (Уровень занятости населения в ДФО, в среднем за год)

At this irrespectively low population density the Far East FD is actively working on matters for the district's human resource development. Firstly, specialized programs for stimulation move into FFD are developed in the federal level due to educational programs and career offers for active population of Russia in general.

Secondly, neighboring countries of the Asia and Pacific region are important source of human resources for enterprises planning manufacturing launch in the territory of FFD. High population density even at low percent levels of unemployment in th countries of Asia is becoming one of the reasons for search of work positions abroad.

Currently unemployment level in APR countries distinctly varies in territories. The lowest value is typical for Thailand, the highest one - for India. Nevertheless, based on labor contract the most actively human resources are attracted into the Far East Federal District from China, where unemployment level remains value 4.1%.

Unemployment level in APR countries neighboring with FFD in 2010-2014

Countries

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

China

4.1

4.1

4.1

4.1

4.1

Hong-Kong

4.3

3.4

3.3

3.4

3.2

India

9.3

9.1

8.9

8.9

8.8

Indonesia

7.2

6.6

6.2

6.1

5.8

Japan

5.1

4.6

4.4

4.0

3.6

Malaysia

3.2

3.1

3.0

3.1

2.9

South Korea

3.7

3.4

3.2

3.1

3.5

Thailand

1.0

0.7

0.7

0.7

0.8

Vietnam

2.6

2.1

1.8

1.9

2.1

Number of economically active population in China as of 2014 was 836,252 thousands of people and number of unemployed is evaluated as 34,286 thousands of people - it is about 10 time more than number of all economically active population of the Far East Federal District. Among other perspective countries to attract human resources, especially in part of middle and high chain, South Korea as well as Japan can be named, where there is high share of population with higher education.

Thus due to its favorable position and particular attention on the side of the federal authorities in case of insufficiency of own human resources the Far East is a perspective platform for attraction of the most diversified human resources from both Russia and abroad.

Человеческие ресурсы

В Дальневосточном федеральном округе плотность населения остается невысокой, и наибольший объем человеческих ресурсов сосредоточен в южных регионах с наиболее благоприятным климатом.

Человеческие ресурсы по регионам Дальневосточного федерального округа распределены неравномерно. Наибольший объем ресурсов сосредоточен на юге макрорегиона. Так, в Приморском крае по данным на 2013 г. численность экономически активного населения в регионе составила 1 068,78 тыс. чел., из которых 7,6% являлись безработными. На втором месте по численности экономически активного населения Хабаровский край, – 746,8 тыс. чел. (из них безработных – 6%).

Наименьшие объемы человеческих ресурсов характерны для северных территорий ДФО – Чукотского АО, Еврейской АО и Магаданской области, что обусловлено суровым климатом, малопригодным для жизни.

Активное экономическое население (занятые и безработные) в регионах ДФО в 2013 г., тыс. чел.

Структура распределения численности безработных практически аналогична структуре распределения экономически активного населения. Наибольшая доля – треть от всех безработных – приходится на Приморский край. Далее Хабаровский край (18,9%) и Республика Саха (16,7%).

Диаграмма. Структура распределения безработных по регионам в ДФО в 2014* г., %

Среднестатистический показатель занятости населения для России в целом составляет 64,8% в 2013 г. В ДФО данный показатель был выше на 0,4 п.п. Наибольший показатель занятости населения характерен для Чукотского автономного округа – 80,4%, что обусловлено чрезвычайно низкой численностью жителей региона и высокой долей взрослого населения, а также культурными предпосылками.

Подгружаемая диаграмма (Уровень занятости населения в ДФО)

При этом, несмотря на низкую плотность населения, в Дальневосточном ФО активно работают над вопросами развития кадрового потенциала округа. Во-первых, на федеральном уровне создаются специализированные программы поощрения переезда в ДФО за счет образовательных программ и карьерных предложений для активного населения России в целом.

Во-вторых, важным источником человеческих ресурсов для предприятий, планирующих запуск производства на территории ДФО, являются соседние страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Высокая численность населения даже при низких процентных уровнях безработицы в странах Азии становится одной из причин поиска рабочих мест за рубежом.

Сегодня уровень безработицы в странах АТР заметно разнится от территории к территории. Самый низкий показатель традиционно характерен для Таиланда, наиболее высокий – для Индии. Тем не менее, по рабочему контракту наиболее активно происходит привлечение трудовых ресурсов в Дальневосточный федеральный округ из Китая, где уровень безработицы держится на значении 4,1%.

Уровень безработицы в соседних для ДФО странах АТР в 2010-2014 гг.

Страны

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

Китай

4,1

4,1

4,1

4,1

4,1

Гонконг

4,3

3,4

3,3

3,4

3,2

Индия

9,3

9,1

8,9

8,9

8,8

Индонезия

7,2

6,6

6,2

6,1

5,8

Япония

5,1

4,6

4,4

4,0

3,6

Малайзия

3,2

3,1

3,0

3,1

2,9

Южная Корея

3,7

3,4

3,2

3,1

3,5

Таиланд

1,0

0,7

0,7

0,7

0,8

Вьетнам

2,6

2,1

1,8

1,9

2,1

Численность экономически активного населения в Китае по данным на 2014 г. составила 836 252 тыс. чел., а число безработных оценивается в 34 286 тыс. чел., – это почти в 10 раз превышает численность всего экономически активного населения Дальневосточного федерального округа. Среди других перспективных стран для привлечения трудовых ресурсов, особенно в части среднего и высшего звена, можно отметить Южную Корею, а также Японию, где большая доля населения с высоким уровнем образования.

Таким образом, Дальний Восток благодаря своему выгодному расположению, а также особому вниманию со стороны федеральной власти, является в случае недостачи собственных кадров, перспективной площадкой для привлечения самых разноплановых трудовых ресурсов как из России, так и из-за рубежа.