Far East development institutes

Far East development institutes include both macro-regional and regional agencies. Their objectives include identification of promising projects, diversified support of investors, promotion of regions as investment attractive territories.

At the macro-regional level (i.e., in the entire Federal District), Far East and the Baikal Region Development Foundation OJSC, Ministry of the Far East Development operate.

Function of the Far East development institutes

Far East and the Baikal Region Development Foundation OJSC, established at the initiative of the President and the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation in November 2011, invests in new companies and infrastructure projects. Vnesheconombank is a shareholder of the foundation. The foundation focuses on projects with a high multiplier effect. One of its objectives is to attract foreign partners with professional competences to the region. Priority sectors for the foundation include transport and energy, agriculture and bio-resources, industry, tourist and recreational areas, development of natural resources. In addition, the foundation supports projects implemented in the priority development territories. Wood processing, chemical and petrochemical industry prevailed in the foundation's loan portfolio in late 2013.

Foundation's loan portfolio as of 1.11.2013., %

The total value of projects approved by Far East and the Baikal Region Development Foundation to comprehensive examination is over RUB 23 bln.

In March 2015, Khabarovsk Airport OJSC and Far East and the Baikal Region Development Foundation OJSC signed an agreement, where the Foundation expressed its interest in investing in the construction of a new passenger terminal. The project is expected to attract both international financial and industry partners.

In March 2015, the Foundation signed an agreement of intent with "Petropavlovsk-Ferrous Metallurgy" GC to acquire 100% stake in Rubicon LLC, which builds a part of the Russian border railway bridge across the Amur River, Nizhneleninskoye-Tongjiang on the border of China and Russia.

Ministry of the Russian Federation on the Far East Development coordinates the implementation of state programs and federal target programs. In addition, the Ministry is engaged in the selection of priority investment projects. Its objectives include attraction of the foreign and domestic private investment, creation of the favourable investment climate, development of small and medium enterprises, formation of the legal framework for the macro-region development.

Establishment of Autonomous Nonprofit Organization "Agency for Strategic Initiatives for New Projects Promotion" and Autonomous Nonprofit Organization "Agency for Human Capital Development" is being discussed at the moment. The first will promote the region and work with the investors. The objectives of this agency will include creation of the favourable image of the Far East, known in the business community. The agency will ensure the implementation of the "single window" principle in work with the investors. In addition, its functions will include the organization of various activities aimed at disseminating the information on the Far East as an investment attractive macro-region and participation in similar events held by other organizers. Promotion of the Far East will take place in the media as well.

Agency for Human Capital Development should be established to provide human resources in the priority development territories created in the Far East, including organizing relocation of the specialists from other regions. The agency's objectives also include the formation of Far East positive image.

Association of Economic Interaction of the Russian Federation Constituent Entities "Far East and Trans-Baikal", created in 1990, works with federal authorities, international organizations and foreign governments. The Association contributes to solving urgent problems, including taking part in the development and implementation of the state programs. It is also involved in the promotion of the Far East regions through the organization of international and inter-regional forums, conferences, workshops and exhibitions. The Association comprises the coordination councils on economic affairs; foreign economic activity; industry, science and innovation technology; transport and transport infrastructure; agribusiness; social policy; tourism; The Committee for Sustainable Development of the Amur River basin.

Regional development institutes are specialized agencies for attracting investments and supporting investors of Russian Federation constituent entities:

  • SFI "Investment Promotion Agency of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)";
  • Development Corporation of Kamchatka Territory OJSC;
  • ANO "Agency for Attracting Investments in Primorsk Territory";
  • ANO "Investment and Development Agency of the Khabarovsk Territory";
  • Regional Budget-Funded Institution "Sakhalin Agency of Development Projects"
  • Commission for Priority Investment Projects and Investment Climate Improvement at the Government of the Amur Region
  • NC "Magadan Regional Foundation for Assistance to Entrepreneurship"
  • Investment Fund of the Jewish Autonomous Region
  • Investment Council of the Jewish Autonomous Region

Regional specialized organizations identify and support promising projects, provide advisory support to the investors and support projects based on "single window" principle. Furthermore, their functions may include popularization and formation of the region attractive image by engaging in business activities, publishing materials in the media. In addition to the specialized organizations, investment projects may be supported by the Ministry of Economic Development (such as in the Amur region).

Far East and the Baikal Region Development Foundation and the regional authorities of the Russian Federation constituent entities included in the Far Eastern Federal District signed the cooperation agreements which provide for the establishment of working groups for the implementation of investment projects, promotion of regional investment sites (including PDA), organization and conduct of business missions of Asia-Pacific countries' representatives.

Results of the development institutes' activities

In late 2014, Investment and Development Agency of the Khabarovsk Territory supported 9 investment projects based on the "single window" principle, provided information and consulting support to 12 projects. The volume of investments stated in the framework of these projects is RUB 17.6 bln/, the estimated amount of tax payments to the Khabarovsk territory budget for the period until 2018 – RUB 1.7 bln., number of jobs created – 1,871. The database of investment sites was created.

In 2014, NPO "Magadan Regional Foundation for Assistance to Entrepreneurship" consulted 23 companies. It concluded 64 agreements on the provision of subsidies/grants/guarantees. The total amount of grants and subsidies in 2014 amounted to RUB 42,920 thou. . The Fund has powers of Magadansky agro-industrial park managing company. A preliminary concept of the agro-industrial park development was developed.

Since 2011, Regional Budget Institution "Sakhalin Agency of Development Projects" developed 12 pre-design concepts, of which 5 investment projects were granted the status of "priority investment project of the Sakhalin region", and another 4 projects are discussed in order to provide the support measures. The total cost of projects is estimated at RUB 20 bln., of which RUB 14 bln/ at the expense of private capital. The planned number of jobs created is over 2,000 jobs. The tax yield is about RUB 15 bln.

In 2013, SFI "Investment Promotion Agency of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)" organized financing of two investment projects of local significance and one project of the republican importance.

Институты развития Дальнего Востока

В задачи институтов развития Дальнего Востока входит выявление перспективных проектов, разносторонняя поддержка инвесторов, продвижение макрорегиона и отдельных регионов как инвестиционно привлекательных территорий.

На макрорегиональном уровне (то есть на территории всего федерального округа) действуют ОАО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона», Министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Функции институтов развития Дальнего Востока


ОАО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона», созданное по инициативе Президента РФ и Председателя Правительства РФ в ноябре 2011 года, осуществляет инвестиции в новые предприятия и инфраструктурные проекты. Акционером фонда является Внешэкономбанк. Фонд ориентирован на проекты, обладающие высоким мультипликативным эффектом. Одна из его задач – привлечение в регион зарубежных партнеров с профессиональными компетенциями. Приоритетные отрасли для фонда –транспорт и энергетика, сельское хозяйство и биоресурсы, промышленность, туристические и рекреационные зоны, разработка природных ресурсов. Кроме того, фонд оказывает поддержку проектам, реализуемым на территориях опережающего развития. В структуре кредитного портфеля фонда на конец 2013 года преобладали деревообработка, химическая и нефтехимическая промышленность.

Структура кредитного портфеля фонда на 1.11.2013 г., %

Источник: ВЭБ

Общая стоимость проектов, одобренных «Фондом развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона» к комплексной экспертизе, составляет более 23 млрд рублей.

В марте 2015 года было подписано соглашение между ОАО «Хабаровский аэропорт» и ОАО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона», где фонд выразил свою заинтересованность в инвестировании строительства нового пассажирского терминала. В проект планируется привлечь и международных финансовых и отраслевых партнеров.

В марте 2015 года фонд заключил соглашение о намерениях с ГК «Петропавловск-Черная Металлургия» приобрести 100% долю в ООО «Рубикон», которое строит российскую часть пограничного железнодорожного мостового перехода через реку Амур Нижнеленинское-Тунцзян на границе Китая и России.

Министерство Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока координирует реализацию государственных программ и федеральных целевых программ. Кроме того, министерство занимается отбором приоритетных инвестиционных проектов. В его задачи входит привлечение внешних и внутренних частных инвестиций, формирование благоприятного инвестиционного климата, развитие малого и среднего предпринимательства, формирование нормативно-правовой базы для развития макрорегиона.

Обсуждается создание АНО «Агентство по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта» и АНО «Агентство по развитию человеческого капитала». Первое из них будет заниматься продвижением региона и работой с инвесторами. В задачи этого агентства будет входить создание благоприятного образа Дальнего Востока, узнаваемого в бизнес-среде.Агентство обеспечит реализацию принципа «одного окна» в работе с инвесторами. Кроме того, в его функции будет входить организация различных мероприятий, направленных на распространение информации о Дальнем Востоке как инвестиционно-привлекательном макрорегионе и участие в аналогичных мероприятиях, проводимых другими организаторами. Продвижение Дальнего Востока будет вестись также в средствах массовой информации.

Агентство по развитию человеческого капитала должно обеспечить кадрами создаваемые на Дальнем Востоке территории опережающего развития, в том числе организовывать переезд специалистов из других регионов. В задачи агентства также входит формирование положительного образа Дальнего Востока.

Ассоциация экономического взаимодействия субъектов Российской Федерации «Дальний Восток и Забайкалье», созданная в 1990 году, взаимодействует с федеральными органами власти, международными организациями и зарубежными представительствами. Ассоциация способствует решению актуальных проблем, в том числе принимает участие в разработке и реализации государственных программ. Она также участвует в продвижении регионов Дальнего Востока путем организации международных и межрегиональных форумов, конференций, семинаров и выставок. В составе Ассоциации действуют координационные советы по экономическим вопросам; внешнеэкономической деятельности; промышленности, науке и инновационным технологиям; транспорту и транспортной инфраструктуре; агропромышленному комплексу; социальной политике; туризму; Комитет по устойчивому развитию бассейна реки Амур.

Региональными институтами развития называются специализированные организации по привлечению инвестиций и сопровождению инвесторов субъектов РФ:

  • ГБУ «Агентство инвестиционного развития Республики Саха (Якутия)»;
  • ОАО «Корпорация развития Камчатского края»;
  • АНО «Агентство по привлечению инвестиций в Приморский край»;
  • АНО «Агентство инвестиций и развития Хабаровского края»;
  • Областное бюджетное учреждение «Сахалинское агентство проектов развития»
  • Комиссия по приоритетным инвестиционным проектам и улучшению инвестиционного климата при Правительстве Амурской области
  • НК «Магаданский региональный Фонд содействия развитию предпринимательства»
  • Инвестиционный фонд Еврейской автономной области
  • Инвестиционный совет Еврейской автономной области

Региональные специализированные организации выявляют и поддерживают перспективные проекты, оказывают инвесторам консультационную поддержку и ведут сопровождение проектов по принципу «одного окна». Кроме того, в их функции могут входить популяризация и формирование привлекательного образа региона путем участия в деловых мероприятиях, размещения материалов в средствах массовой информации. Помимо специализированных организаций, сопровождение инвестиционных проектов может вести Министерство экономического развития (как например, в Амурской области).

Между Фондом развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона и региональными властями субъектов РФ, входящих в ДФО заключены соглашения о сотрудничестве, которые предусматривают создание рабочих групп для реализации инвестиционных проектов, продвижение региональных инвестиционных площадок (в том числе, ТОР), организацию и проведение бизнес-миссий представителей стран АТР.

Результаты деятельности институтов развития

«Агентство инвестиций и развития Хабаровского края» к концу 2014 года вело сопровождение по принципу «одного окна» 9 инвестиционных проектов, информационно-консультационное сопровождение 12 проектов. Объем инвестиций, заявленный в рамках указанных проектов, составляет 17,6 млрд рублей, прогнозируемый объем налоговых отчислений в бюджет Хабаровского края на период до 2018 г. – 1,7 млрд рублей, количество создаваемых рабочих мест – 1 871. Сформирована база данных инвестиционных площадок

НКО «Магаданский региональный фонд содействия развитию предпринимательства» в 2014 году проконсультировал 23 организации. Заключено 64 соглашения по предоставлению субсидий/грантов/поручительств. Общая сумма предоставленных грантов и субсидий в 2014 году составила 42 920 тыс. рублей. На Фонд возложены полномочия управляющей компании агропромышленного парка «Магаданский». Разработана предварительная концепция развития агропромышленного парка.

С 2011 года Областное бюджетное учреждение «Сахалинское агентство проектов развития» разработало 12 предпроектных решений, из которых 5 инвестиционных проектов получили статус «приоритетный инвестиционный проект Сахалинской области», и еще 4 проекта рассматриваются для предоставления мер поддержки. Общая стоимость проектов оценивается 20 млрд рублей, из них за счет частного капитала – 14 млрд рублей. Планируемое число создаваемых рабочих мест более 2000 единиц. Налоговая отдача порядка 15 млрд рублей.

ГБУ «Агентство инвестиционного развития Республики Саха (Якутия)» в 2013 году организовало финансирование двух инвестиционных проектов муниципального значения и одного проекта республиканского значения.