Territories of advanced development

Territories of advanced social and economic development in the Far East District are created in order to create comfortable conditions not only for living, but for business as well.

What is TAD?

In fact, territories of advanced social and economic development (TASED, TAD) are new, modernized format of advanced development zones, taking into consideration regional peculiarities, and representing maximum comfortable conditions for building successful business and production of competitive products.

These territories are created for 70 ears, however this term can be prolonged by the decision of the Government of the RF. Up to 2018 creation of territories of advanced social and economic development will be possible only in the Fr East and in a range of mono-cities.

Questions of creation and regulation of TAD activity are solved in accordance with the Federal Law "Concerning territories of advanced social and economic development in the Russian Federation", approved on December 29, 2014 and came into effect on March 30, 2015.

How can be a resident of TAD?

Any organization can become a resident of the territory of advanced development as long as it is registered in it and meets a range of requirements:

Banks, insurance organizations, pension funds, professional members of stock exchange and clearance companies cannot pretend to get resident status.

What are the advantages of TAD?

  • Emphasis on investor's interests

Special position of the territories of advanced development means application of a range of currently existing legal practices, significantly reducing expenses associated with business or other activity. Even compared to special economic zones introduced in 2005 the territories of advanced social and economic development have a range of advantages.

Unlike SEZ the territories of advanced development are not divided into predetermined types by industries, what allows to develop production of maximum needed and competitive goods in them. Rules for TAD selection are maximum flexible and key criteria of belonging territory to TAD is demand on the part of investors. All infrastructure as well as mechanisms of legal regulation are developed taking into account needs and interests of anchor investor.

  • Reduction of tax burden

Territories' residents are free from estate and land taxes, tax rate for organization's profit and minimal volumes of insurance contributions (into Pension fund, Social insurance fund and the Federal fund of CHI) is reduced for them.

Tariffs of taxes and insurance contributions for TAD, SEZ and other organization in RF

Tax

TAD

SEZ

RF

Profit tax

5% - 10%

13.5%

20%

Estate tax

0%

0%

2.2%

Land tax

0%

0%

1.5%

Insurance contributions

7.6%

14%

30%

Creation of own customs controlled areas and application of free customs zone procedure is allowed in the territory of advanced social and economic development. It means that TAD residents are free from tax and customs duties payments while import of materials, raw material and other goods needed for production into the territory of advanced development.

  • Reduction of administrative load

Measures to reduce administrative load are also foreseen for TAD residents. For example, thy include reduction of term for regular checks up to 15 business days (in exceptional cases term can be prolonged for not more than 10 days), simplified process of connection to utility networks.

Concerning attraction of foreign labor force to work in the territory of advanced development, work permits for employers-residents is not required, and invitations and work permits for employees are issued without any quotes.

  • Single window system

Problem of appeal to multiple authorities will be completely solved within TADs. For this establishment of administration company, conducting amongst other things role of multifunctional center for rendering state and municipal services by "single window" system is foreseen. Thus all administrative and economy matters will be solved directly in the territory of advanced social and economic development through a single organization.

All measures allow investors to reduce term of projects' ROI and tio reduce bare cost of producing goods.

Территории опережающего развития

Территории опережающего социально-экономического развития в Дальневосточном округе создаются с целью создания комфортных условий не только для жизни, но и ведения бизнеса.

Что такое ТОР?

Фактически территории опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОСЭР, ТОР) представляют собой новый, усовершенствованный и учитывающий региональные особенности формат зон ускоренного развития, предоставляющий максимально комфортные условия для построения успешного бизнеса и производства конкурентоспособной продукции.

Создаются такие территории на 70 лет, однако этот срок может быть продлен по решению Правительства РФ. До 2018 года создание территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития будет возможно только на Дальнем Востоке и в ряде моногородов.

Вопросы создания и регулирование деятельности ТОР решаются в соответствии с Федеральным законом «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития в Российской Федерации», принятым 29 декабря 2014 года и вступившим в силу 30 марта 2015 года.

Кто может стать резидентом ТОР?

Резидентом территории опережающего развития может стать зарегистрированная на ней организация, соответствующая ряду требований:

На получение статуса резидента не могут претендовать банки, страховые организации, пенсионные фонды, профессиональные участники рынка ценных бумаг и клиринговые компании.

В чем состоят преимущества ТОР?

  • Акцент на интересы инвестора

Особое положение территорий опережающего развития подразумевает применение ряда уже существующих на сегодняшний день правовых практик, значительно сокращающих издержки осуществления предпринимательской и иной деятельности. Даже по сравнению с введенными в 2005 году особыми экономическими зонами территории опережающего социально-экономического развития имеют ряд преимуществ.

В отличие от ОЭЗ, территории опережающего развития не делятся на заранее определенные по отраслям типы, что позволяет развивать в них производство максимально востребованной и конкурентоспособной продукции. Правила отбора ТОР являются максимально гибкими, а главным критерием отнесения территории к ТОР остается спрос со стороны инвесторов. Вся инфраструктура, а также механизмы правового регулирования создаются с учетом нужд и интересов якорного инвестора.

  • Снижение налогового бремени

Резиденты территорий освобождаются от уплаты налога на имущества и земельного налога, для них снижена ставка налога на прибыль организаций и минимизирован объем страховых взносов (в Пенсионный фонд, Фонд социального страхования и Федеральный фонд ОМС).

Тарифы налогов и страховых взносов для ТОР, ОЭЗ и прочих организаций в РФ

Налог

ТОР

ОЭЗ

РФ

Налог на прибыль

5% - 10%

13,5%

20%

Налог на имущество

0%

0%

2,2%

Земельный налог

0%

0%

1,5%

Страховые взносы

7,6%

14%

30%

На территории опережающего социально-экономического развития допускается создание собственной зоны таможенного контроля и применение процедуры свободной таможенной зоны. Это означает, что резиденты ТОР освобождаются от уплаты налогов и таможенных сборов при ввозе на территорию опережающего развития материалов, сырья и других товаров, необходимых для производства.

  • Снижение административной нагрузки

Для резидентов ТОР также предусмотрены меры по снижению административной нагрузки. К их числу относятся, например, сокращение срока проведения плановых проверок до 15 рабочих дней (в исключительных случаях срок может быть продлен не более чем на 10 дней), упрощенный порядок подключения к инженерным сетям.

Что касается привлечения иностранной рабочей силы для работы на территории опережающего развития, то разрешение на него для работодателей-резидентов не требуется, а приглашения и разрешения на работу для сотрудников выдаются без учета квот.

  • Система одного окна

В рамках ТОР будет полностью решена проблема обращения в многочисленные инстанции. Для этого предусмотрено создание управляющей компании, выполняющей, помимо прочего, роль многофункционального центра предоставления государственных и муниципальных услуг по системе «одного окна». Таким образом, все административные и хозяйственные вопросы будут решаться непосредственно на территории опережающего социально-экономического развития через одну организацию.

Все эти меры позволят инвесторам сократить срок окупаемости проектов и снизить себестоимость производимой продукции.